Motorsports returning in 2018

While Main Street Bridge and Constitution Park are being completed, the show is taking a break this year. Stay tuned for the announcement of the the 2018 show!

In the meantime, check out these other great Waynesboro events:

fly fishing button for webpage riverfest button for webpage

xtremefest button for webpage


Congratulations to our 2016 Motorsports Winners:

2016 photos can be viewed here.

American Muscle Car

1st Place: Ron Weaver, 1967 Corvette

2nd Place: Kevin & Susan Brehm, 1963-1/2 Ford Galaxie 500 XL

3rd Place: Russell May, 1933 Ford Convertible

Modern Muscle Car

1st Place: John Yates, 2015 Ford Mustang

2nd Place: Judy Jeffries, 1977 Camaro

3rd Place: Bobby McManaway, 1968 Camaro

European Car

1st Place: Todd Patrick, 1998 Jaguar

2nd Place: Don Whitson, 1974 Triumph Spitfire

3rd Place: Jim Clark, 2012 Mini Roadster

Classic Car

1st Place: Wayne Sprouse, 1963 Ford Galaxie

2nd Place: Donnie Sweet, 1968 Plymouth Roadrunner

3rd Place: James Gregory, 1933 Franklin Olympic Convertible Coupe

Classic Truck

1st Place: Ernest Liptrop, 1951 Ford F-1 Pickup

2nd Place: J. R. Fitzgerald, 1966 Chevy Truck

3rd Place: Glen Royer, 1972 Chevrolet El Camino

Modern Truck

1st Place: T. P. Ocheltree, 1985 Chevrolet Silverado

2nd Place: Gary Gregory, 1985 Chevy S-10

3rd Place: Curtis Clatterbaugh, 1999 Chevy Z71


1st Place: Jerry Carter, 1965 Honda Dream

2nd Place: Paul Witmer, 2006 Honda Road Glide

3rd Place: Scott Edward Thompson, 2006 Harley Heritage Softtail

 Best of Show was captured by Ron Weaver of Waynesboro for his 1967 Corvette.

People’s Choice went to Whitey Hiner of Mt. Sidney for his 1969 Camaro.




The Waynesboro Motorsports Show is an event of Destination Downtown Waynesboro, Inc., a non-profit organization seeking to support and strengthen downtown Waynesboro. All proceeds from the event benefit downtown businesses and ultimately our community. A copy of our 501c3 form is available here.