Show History

The Waynesboro Motorsports Show is a production of Destination Downtown Waynesboro, several car clubs and many car enthusiasts.  The show began several years ago as the Main Street Muscle Car Show, held on Main Street in downtown Waynesboro VA.  In 2011, show organizers decided to open the show to all makes, models and years of cars, truck and motorcycles.  In 2012, the show was moved to Constitution Park to accommodate more vehicles. In 2016, due to bridge construction on Main Street, the show will temporarily move to Willow Oak Plaza on Broad Street.

The addition of Diane Sox and the Sox Martin representing the Ronnie Sox Foundation was a popular draw in 2012, as was the addition of the National Guard’s Rolling Thunder and other tactical vehicles.

In 2013 we added Star Cars with Conway Twitty’s 1956 T-Bird, Austin Powers’ Shaguar, Alice Cooper’s 1957 Chevy, and Harold Reid’s 1950 Chevy.

Motorsports Show Organization Committee

Wayne Sipe, Co-Chair | Interstate Muffler

Jeff Hutchens, Co-Chair | Team Tires

Donnie Sweet

Linda Lipscomb

Bill Colvin

Bob Shiflet

Mel Redmond

Joe Bush

Bill Mahone

Geoff Dixon

Supporting Car Clubs

Valley Mustangs Unlimited

Valley Mopar Club

Blue Ridge Corvette Club

Shenandoah Valley British Car Club

Antique Automobile Club of America

Skyline A’s

Valley Cruisers

H.O.G. Harley Owners Group